Friday, August 5, 2011

Figure skating help?!!?

Okay, so i've been figure skating for almost a year. I was hoping to be doing jumps by now but I haven't. Right now I'm in basic 5. Being in basic 5 sucks because I'm not doing anything really. I hate my rink because in previous levels i've known everything in the level but they just didn't move me up even though after each session they're supposed to test you. I quit skating at the end of January and am starting back up in a few more weeks. I can't wait to go back because I miss skating, but I want to start doing spins and jumps, I mean I want to so bad that I practice jumps in my house all the time. I only do an hour on the ice a week with a occasional public skate. My mom said that after I finish the basics that I can do freestyle practice. I want to get out of the basics as soon as possible but I feel like my skates are holding me back. I hate my skates, they're jackson mystiques and have no rocker and just suck but my mom won't let me get new skates until Christmas. I'm sorry I'm complaining a lot but it really bothers me that after almost a year of skating I'm only in basic 5. So basically my question is, how can I finish the all of the usfsa basic skills as soon as possible? Also, can i finish the basics by Christmas or November? How can I be the best skater I can be? And how long do you think it will take me to get to usfsa freestyle 5 or 6? Thanks so much everyone. I appreciate it.

No comments:

Post a Comment