Tuesday, August 2, 2011
Can i be an ice dancer??????????????
hi , i loved skating in 2007 and there was not ice rink that time in my country , and i just practiced off ice and then ice opened in 2009 and i went to skating 12 times this year but it was very horrible , i skated by rental skates they were very bad and old i could not even glide on them . but i roller bladed before i knew forward and backcrossovers ...in 2010 i only skated few times because it was expensive i could not afford it , this year march i got skates , they are great and comfortable ... and i skated 8 times by them (free skating) , it was so horrible skating and very bad positions and jumps ..and with no coach ! , i watched ice dancing few days ago i loved it , it was great ..i love to do it instead of free skating , because most times i have so many bad falls and injuries .. and it looks much easier and i read on internet too it said its easier .so can i do it with no partner? here i did not see any skater , and because of religion issues ..girls are not allowed to dance and no one do even normal dance like tango , waltz.... can i practice alone? i dont mean all elements , like turns and spins and foot work...and then it will be easier to get partner later , maybe some day i will move to usa..and can i do it with free skating blades?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment